Archive for the ‘Strategy’ Category

Episode 014 – We get our boss to read Urban Dictionary

Highlights Why Google hired 4Chan’s creator Facebook can prove in-store sales related to ads Our boss reads Urban Dictionary Best Product Hunts Hero – The Smart Home gets an automated medicine dispenser Go Fucking Work – An extension to make you more productive Amazing Internet Amit discusses his Amazon Echo Ben tells you how to […]

Posted on March 10, 2016 at 5:01 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

Ketchum 2016 Digital Trends Almanac

Today we published the Ketchum 2016 Digital and Social Almanac.  DOWNLOAD PDF HERE CONTENTS 7 Top Trends for 2016 17 Articles that drill deeper into those trends 100 Top News Stories of 2016 that shaped these trends Ketchum Digital & Social Almanac 2016 from ketchumpr I know you’re probably super busy, so I took the […]

Posted on January 11, 2016 at 5:01 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

Episode 009 of As Seen On Internet – Our Tech News Podcast

Amit Wadehra and I break down Alphabet, Apple’s Top Secret project to launch a self-driving car, and an app that takes the pain out of finding a good place to drink. SHOW NOTES AMAZING INTERNET StraightOuttaSomewhere – http://www.straightouttasomewhere.com/ Monk – http://www.getmonkapp.com/#contact DraftSmarts – https://draftsmarts.com/   PRODUCT HUNTS BarRoulette – https://bar-roulette.herokuapp.com/signin   TECH NEWS YOU NEED TO KNOW Google Alphabet […]

Posted on August 18, 2015 at 8:32 am by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

Tech Podcast As Seen On Internet – Episode 008 – Apple Gets Crazy Ideas From Trent Reznor

Amit and I talk about Apple’s WWDC, Google’s plans to improve cities, and where you should walk if you’re texting. Please leave us a 5 Star Review on iTunes!   SHOW NOTES Amazing Internet Utah Valley University Introduces Walk Text Run lanes around campus – http://mashable.com/2015/06/17/text-walk-run-steps/   Facebook Messenger gets Draw Something – http://www.techradar.com/us/news/phone-and-communications/mobile-phones/remember-draw-something-facebook-messenger-s-first-game-is-very-similar-1296452     Best […]

Posted on June 17, 2015 at 2:44 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

As Seen On Internet Tech News Podcast – Episode 7 “Skrillex’s Real Name”

Amit and I talk about Google I/O, Mary Meeker’s State of The Internet, and a Kung Fu movie. Please leave us a 5 star review on iTunes.       SHOW NOTES AMAZING Internet Kung Fury Movie – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bS5P_LAqiVg Obama Joins Twitter – The real Barack Obama – http://twitter.com/potus Brand Tale – https://www.brandtale.com/?ref=producthunt Twitter Shark […]

Posted on June 2, 2015 at 12:42 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

Top 7 Takeaways from 2015 Internet Trends Report From Mary Meeker

Every year, the tech community eagerly awaits Mary Meeker’s Internet Trends report.  Not only is it packed full of rich yummy data, Meeker also provides cases and stories from around the world to inspire and surprise you. On Wednesday March 27, Meeker presented her 2015 report. Here were my Top 7 TakeAways  FACEBOOK ISN’T DEAD […]

Posted on May 28, 2015 at 9:10 am by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

As Seen On Internet Episode 6 – Amit’s Back From Europe!

Itunes Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/as-seen-on-internet/id974163405 RSS Link – http://asseenoninternet.libsyn.com/rss     SHOW NOTES Ketchum’s Global Scholar Program – http://blog.ketchum.com/ketchum-launches-the-global-scholar-program Amazing Internet When Shaq Falls Does it Make a Sound? http://mashable.com/2015/05/07/shaq-falls/ Purple Delivery – http://purpledelivery.com Curvy Tron – www.curvytron.com   Facebook Q1 Results – Link Facebook “Instant Articles” – http://media.fb.com/2015/05/12/instantarticles/?ref=producthunt Facebook News Feed Changes — http://mashable.com/2015/04/21/news-feed-facebook-likes/?utm_cid=mash-com-fb-main-link http://media.fb.com/2015/04/21/news-feed-fyi-balancing-content-from-friends-and-pages/   Facebook Test Feature http://www.adweek.com/socialtimes/facebook-tests-feature-letting-users-pick-pages-friends-theyd-want-to-see-atop-news-feed/619554 Twitter’s […]

Posted on May 15, 2015 at 9:55 am by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

As Seen On Internet – Episode 5 – April Fools

Amit Wadehra and I started a podcast and it’s super fun. iTunes Link – Please leave us a 5 star review   Show Notes AMAZING INTERNET Google PacMan thenextweb.com/insider/2015/03/31/you-can-play-pacman-inside-google-maps-right-now/ The Button https://www.reddit.com/r/thebutton   Amazon Dash Button https://www.amazon.com/oc/dash-button?ref=producthunt   Amazon Home Services http://www.theverge.com/2015/3/30/8309573/amazon-launches-home-services   Facebook May Host News http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/24/business/media/facebook-may-host-news-sites-content.html?&_r=0   Social Media Spend http://marketingland.com/facebook-accounted-for-75-of-social-ad-spending-globally-in-2014-123911   Facebook Blueprint […]

Posted on April 10, 2015 at 3:44 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Leave a comment
In: Strategy

Podcasts: 5 Top Technology, Trends, and Social Media Podcasts

A client recently asked me how I stay ahead.  While I read the news everyone else does, my secret weapon has always been podcasts.  Below are my 5 Favorite Podcasts.  I recommend PocketCasts for listening to Podcasts on Android.   This Week In Google It’s NOT JUST GOOGLE. Jeff Jarvis, Gina Trapani and Leo Laporte […]

Posted on September 20, 2013 at 1:17 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Comments Closed
In: Strategy

7 Social Media Week Chicago Sessions To Attend

Social Media Week is coming to Chicago Sept 23rd – Sept 27th.  It can be very overwhelming so I curated a list of what I’m most looking forward to. Did I leave something off you’re really looking forward to?  Let me know!   The Secrets of Story telling through Paid, Earned, Shared, and Owned Media […]

Posted on August 19, 2013 at 4:51 pm by Ben Foster · Permalink · Comments Closed
In: Strategy